Electronic Resources @ EKU Libraries

Electronic Resources by TITLE | Electronic Resources by SUBJECT

Academic Search Premier
A broad, expansive database including full text coverage of nearly every area of academic study.
Subjects: African / African-American Studies, Agriculture, Air Force Science, Anthropology, Appalachian Studies, Art & Design, Aviation, Biology, Chemistry, Communication, Computer Science, Distance Education, Economics, Education, English, Environmental Health Science, Exercise & Sport Science, Family & Consumer Science, Foreign Languages & Humanities, General, Geography & Geology, Government & Law, Health Promotion & Administration, History, Justice & Safety, Mathematics & Statistics, Military Science, Music, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Philosophy & Religion, Physics & Astronomy, Psychology, Recreation & Park Administration, Social Work, Sociology, Technology, Theatre, Women & Gender Studies
African American Experience
Extensive database of information relating to the African American Experience. Includes material from major multivolume print reference sets, such as The Greenwood Encyclopedia of African American Literature, Encyclopedia of Racism in the United States, and African American Religious Experience in America. Also includes hundreds of primary documents: manuscripts, speeches, court cases, quotations, advertisements, statistics, and other papers, plus over 4,000 interviews with former slaves—the WPA slave narratives—from the The American Slave: A Composite Autobiography.
Subjects: African / African-American Studies
AGRICOLA
Materials relating to all aspects of agriculture; contains citations to journal articles, books, reports, theses
Subjects: Agriculture, Biology, Environmental Health Science, Health Promotion & Administration
Alt-Press Watch
Full text coverage of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the alternative and independent press
Subjects: African / African-American Studies, Agriculture, Air Force Science, Anthropology, Appalachian Studies, Art & Design, Biology, Communication, Computer Science, Distance Education, Economics, Education, English, Environmental Health Science, Exercise & Sport Science, Family & Consumer Science, Foreign Languages & Humanities, General, Geography & Geology, Government & Law, Health Promotion & Administration, History, Justice & Safety, Military Science, Music, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Philosophy & Religion, Recreation & Park Administration, Social Work, Sociology, Theatre, Women & Gender Studies
Alternative Press Index
Index to journals covering cultural, economic, political and social change; alternative sources of information
Subjects: African / African-American Studies, Appalachian Studies, Economics, Environmental Health Science, Government & Law, Health Promotion & Administration, History, Social Work, Sociology, Women & Gender Studies
America: History & Life
Abstracts of journal articles and book reviews in American History
Subjects: History, African / African-American Studies, Appalachian Studies, Women & Gender Studies
American Chemical Society Web Editions
Selected Full Text electronic journals from the American Chemical Society
Subjects: Chemistry
Ancestry Library Edition
Ancestry Library Edition is a genealogy research tool created for libraries that provides patrons instant access to a wide range of unique primary resources for genealogical and historical research. With more than 1.5 billion names in over 4,000 databases, Ancestry Library Edition includes records from the United States Census; military records; court, land and probate records; vital and church records; directories; passenger lists and more.
Subjects: History
Applied Science & Technology Index
Citation index in science and technology; covers leading trade and industrial publications, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, plus buyers' guides, directories, and conference proceedings
Subjects: Air Force Science, Aviation, Computer Science, Environmental Health Science, Geography & Geology, Mathematics & Statistics, Military Science, Physics & Astronomy, Technology
Art Index
Citation index in art; covers an international array of peer-selected publications -- Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism
Subjects: Art & Design
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (AH Search)
Citation index in the arts and humanities; search by keyword or cited author/cited reference
Subjects: African / African-American Studies, Air Force Science, Anthropology, Appalachian Studies Program, Art & Design, Biology, Communication, Economics, Education, English, Environmental Health Science, Exercise & Sport Science, Family & Consumer Science,
ARTstor
Includes over 300,000 digital art images and associated data that can be used for noncommercial and scholarly, non-profit educational use. Images are international in scope and coverage includes a wide variety of civilizations, time-periods and media. The images are drawn from different sources, such as museums, archaeological teams, photo archives, slide collections, and art reference publishers.
Subjects: Art & Design, History
ASFA 1: Biological Sciences and Living Resources
Abstracts in biology and ecology of aquatic organisms, exploitation of living resources, and related legal, policy, and socioeconomic issues
Subjects: Biology,
ASFA 2: Ocean Technology, Policy and Non-Living Resources
Abstracts in oceanography; Includes international policy and legislation, meteorology and climatology, and technology and engineering
Subjects: Biology,
ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality
Abstracts covering research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers, and estuaries
Subjects: Biology, Environmental Health Science
Biology Digest (BioDigest)
Provides detailed abstracts of biology, ecology, and health related information, written in a nontechnical style for students and interested nonscientists.
Subjects: Biology, Environmental Health Science,
BioOne
Collection of high impact bioscience research journals in electronic format.
Subjects: Agriculture, Biology, Environmental Health Science, Geography & Geology
BioOne Abstracts & Indexes Database
Developed by Cambridge Scientific Abstracts; allows BioOne subscribers to use CSA's thesaurus searching.
Subjects: Agriculture, Biology, Environmental Health Science
Birds of North America
Provides scientific information for each of the 716 species of birds nesting in the USA and Canada, with image and video galleries showing behaviors, habitat, nests, eggs and nestlings, recordings of bird’s songs and calls selected from the collection in Cornell’s Macaulay Library of Natural Sounds. Includes also an extensive bibliography for each species.
Subjects: Biology
Books in Print (Bowker)
All titles currently available from publishers; with pricing; includes author, title, publisher, date of publication
Subjects: General
Books in Print (OCLC FirstSearch)
All titles currently available from publishers; with pricing; includes author, title, publisher, date of publication
Subjects: General
Business & Industry (BusIndustry)
Business and industry facts, data, and key events
Subjects:
Business Dateline (BusDateline)
Citations on regional business articles
Subjects:
Business Management (BusManagement)
Articles on management issues and business practices
Subjects: Business
Business Source Premier
Full text for 1300 scholarly journals; Subject coverage: management, economics, finance, accounting, international business
Subjects: Business, Economics, Exercise & Sport Science, Justice & Safety, Recreation & Park Administration
CAB Abstracts (CABI online)
Applied life sciences abstracts, covering the areas of Agriculture, Animal and Veterinary Sciences, Environmental Sciences, Human Health, Leisure and Tourism, Microbiology and Parasitology, and Plant Sciences.
Subjects: Agriculture, Biology, Environmental Health Science, Geography & Geology
CAB Abstracts (Web of Knowledge)
Applied life sciences abstracts, covering the areas of Agriculture, Animal and Veterinary Sciences, Environmental Sciences, Human Health, Leisure and Tourism, Microbiology and Parasitology, and Plant Sciences.
Subjects: Biology, Environmental Health Science, Geography & Geology
Career & Technical Education (ProQuest)
An index to vocational and technical education periodicals
Subjects: Justice & Safety, Education
Careers Internet Database
Online versions of career reports that cover education requirements, positive and negative aspects of each career, and interviews with people working in the field. Includes an interest assessment test, career news, and lists of best colleges and graduate schools specific to each career.
Subjects: Career Services
CAS Chemical Abstracts Online
Group of chemistry and related databases. Includes Chemical Abstracts Online, Chemical Abstracts Old, Chemical Abstracts Registry, and selected Science Citation links to cited references.
Subjects: Chemistry
CCH internet tax research network
Contains the entire Library of CCH tax resources, including federal and state tax reporters for all 50 states, tax guides, supporting documentation and in-depth coverage of tax issues.
Subjects: Business, Economics
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD)
Provides more than 250,000 reviews of children’s books, multimedia, audio books, etc. from 34 sources including The ALAN Review, Booklist, The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books, CCBC Choices, The Five Owls, The Horn Book Magazine--Audio Reviews, The Horn Book Guide, Inis, KIRKUS Reviews, KLIATT, Library Media Connections, Resource Links and VOYA. National, state and international awards back to the first Newbery in 1922 and more than 60 best books lists, plus all state reading lists are included and updated annually. Curriculum Tools are also part of the database.
Subjects: Education, English
CINAHL
Comprehensive database of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association; includes nursing, biomedicine, health science librarianship, consumer health, and allied health
Subjects: Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Health Promotion & Administration
CINAHL with Full Text
CINAHL with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 520 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo.
Subjects: Justice & Safety, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Health Promotion & Administration
Cochrane Library
Contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, including Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more.
Subjects: Health Promotion & Administration, Nursing, Occupational Therapy
Communications and Mass Media
Full text coverage of over 285 journals plus indexing and abstracts for over 390 journals in areas related to communications and mass media. Also includes a Communication Thesaurus, comprehensive reference browsing, and over 3,000 author profiles that include biographical data and bibliographic information.
Subjects: Communication
Consumer Index
Index of articles on consumer information
Subjects: General
Contemporary Women's Issues (CWI)
Provides access to global information on women in over 150 countries; Indexes books, journals, newsletters, research reports from non-profit groups, government and international agencies, and fact sheets.
Subjects: Women & Gender Studies
CQ Congress Collection
CQ Congress Collection provides an analytical survey of the history, powers, personalities, current developments, and legislation of the United States Congress.
Subjects: Government & Law
CQ Researcher
Index to analysis on issues in the news.
Subjects: General, Government & Law
Criminal Justice Abstracts
Abstracts in criminal justice periodicals; Areas covered include trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment, and sentencing.
Subjects: Justice & Safety
Criminology: A SAGE Full-text Collection
Includes the full-text of 15 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back twenty years, encompassing over 4,100 articles. It covers such subjects as Criminal Justice, Juvenile Delinquency, Juvenile Justice, Corrections, Penology, Policing, Forensic Psychology, and Family and Domestic Violence.
Subjects: Justice & Safety
CSA Illumina
Abstract and full text databases in a variety of fields.
Subjects: Biology, Education, Environmental Health Science, Geography & Geology, Justice & Safety, Nursing, Sociology, Social Work
Dictionary of Old English Corpus
The Dictionary of Old English Corpus (electronic) is a complete record of surviving Old English except for some variant manuscripts of individual texts.
Subjects: English
Dissertation Abstracts
Index to U.S., Canadian, British, and other European dissertations and theses. Coverage includes: basic data for 1861 to present; dissertation abstracts since 1980; and thesis abstracts since 1988.
Subjects:
EBSCO Animals
Topics relating to animals; indexing, abstracts and full text describing nature and habitat of animals; equivalent to print Encyclopedia of Animals
Subjects: Biology, Education
EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service
Access to electronic journals for which EKU has print journals
Subjects: African / African-American Studies, Agriculture, Air Force Science, Anthropology, Appalachian Studies, Art & Design, Biology, Communication, Computer Science, Distance Education, Economics, Education, Environmental Health Science, Exercise & Sport Science, Family & Consumer Science, Foreign Languages & Humanities, General, Geography & Geology, Government & Law, Health Promotion & Administration, History, Justice & Safety, Military Science, Music, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Philosophy & Religion, Physics & Astronomy, Recreation & Park Administration, Social Work, Sociology, Technology, Theatre, Women & Gender Studies
EBSCOhost Web
Group of multi-disciplinary and subject databases covering all subject areas.
Subjects: African / African-American Studies, Agriculture, Air Force Science, Anthropology, Appalachian Studies, Art & Design, Biology, Communication, Computer Science, Distance Education, Economics, Education, English, Environmental Health Science, Exercise & Sport Science, Family & Consumer Science, Foreign Languages & Humanities, General, Geography & Geology, Government & Law, Health Promotion & Administration, History, Justice & Safety, Military Science, Music, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Philosophy & Religion, Physics & Astronomy, Recreation & Park Administration, Social Work, Sociology, Theatre, Women & Gender Studies
EconLit with Full Text
Contains all of the indexing available in EconLit, plus full text for more than 400 journals. Covers fields including economics, capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics.
Subjects: Business, Economics, Government & Law
Education: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
This database includes the full text of 36 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, encompassing over 52,900 articles and up to 90 years of backfiles; covers such subjects as Adult and Continuing Education, Assessment, Multilingual Education, Content Areas, Curriculum, Early Childhood Education, Educational Administration, Educational Policy, Educational Psychology, Elementary and Primary Education, Family and Community, High School and Secondary Education, Higher Education, International Education, Leadership, Measurement and Testing, Middle School Education, Multicultural Education and Diversity, Philosophy of Education, Professional Development, Research Methods and Evaluation, School Counseling, School Finance and Budgeting, School Funding, School Health, School Law, School Reform, Special Education and Gifted Education, Standards, Teaching and Instruction, Teaching Methods, Technology, Theory of Education, and Vocational Education.
Subjects: Education
eHRAF World Cultures
A Collection of research documents on world cultures and anthropology in Full Text; equivalent to Human Relations Area File
Subjects: Anthropology
ERIC (CSA)
Index to journal articles & reports in education. NOTE: EBSCOhost Web has links to ERIC Document Reproduction Service Full Text Documents (ED400000- ). Equivalent or Related Print Source: CIJE; RIE (Resources in Education)
Subjects: Education
ERIC (EBSCOHost Web)
Index to journal articles & reports in education. NOTE: EBSCOhost Web has links to ERIC Document Reproduction Service Full Text Documents (ED400000- ). Equivalent or Related Print Source: CIJE; RIE (Resources in Education)
Subjects: Education
Europa World Plus
Online version of the "Europa World Year Book" and the nine-volume "Regional Surveys of the World" series, covering political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories.
Subjects: Government & Law, Economics, Geography & Geology
FIREDOC
Online bibliographic database to a collection of 50,000 documents covering fire research
Subjects: Justice & Safety
FirstSearch General Databases
Group of general databases, including WorldCat.
Subjects:
Funk and Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Encyclopedic entries searchable by subject or keyword; equivalent to print Funk and Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Subjects: General
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
Searchable electronic book collection that includes subject encyclopedias, handbooks, and guides covering many subject disciplines.
Subjects: English, History, Justice & Safety
General Science Index
Citation index in the sciences; covers a broad range of fields in general interest periodicals and specialized journals as well
Subjects: Aviation, Biology, Chemistry, Technology
GEOBASE
Worldwide literature on geography and geology
Subjects: Geography & Geology
GeoRefS
Guide to materials in geology & earth sciences; equivalent to print Bibliography and Index of Geology
Subjects: Geography & Geology
GPO
Index of U.S. government publications. Links to numerous government publications; equivalent to print GPO Monthly Catalog
Subjects: Government & Law
Grolier Online
Online versions of the "Encyclopedia America", "Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia", and "The New Book of Knowledge". Also includes several dictionaries, a thesaurus, an interactive world atlas, and resources for educators.
Subjects: Education, Reference
Health Source Consumer Edition
Index to health topics in the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health; includes health periodicals, pamphlets, and books
Subjects: Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Health Promotion & Administration, Exercise & Sport Science, Family & Consumer Science, Environmental Health Science
Historical Abstracts
Abstracts of journal articles and book reviews in World History
Subjects: History
History Cooperative
The History Cooperative is a pioneering nonprofit humanities resource offering top-level online history scholarship.
Subjects: History
History Reference Online (Formerly
A broad online collection of history encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, and guides.
Subjects: History, Reference, Education
Human Relations Area Files (eHRAF Collection of Ethnography)
A Collection of research documents on world cultures and anthropology in Full Text; equivalent to Human Relations Area File
Subjects: Anthropology
Ingenta
Indexing and search alert service for more than 20,000 periodicals. Includes some full text.
Subjects: African / African-American Studies, Agriculture, Air Force Science, Anthropology, Appalachian Studies, Art & Design, Aviation, Biology, Communication, Computer Science, Distance Education, Economics, Education, Environmental Health Science, Exercise & Sport Science, Family & Consumer Science, Foreign Languages & Humanities, General, Geography & Geology, Government & Law, Health Promotion & Administration, History, Justice & Safety, Mathematics & Statistics, Military Science, Music, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Philosophy & Religion, Physics & Astronomy, Recreation & Park Administration, Social Work, Sociology, Technology, Theatre, Women & Gender Studies
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center
This database offers information on virtually every dimension of security & counter-terrorism and is designed to inform the analysis process, as well as enhance the general understanding of security and terrorism-related issues.
Subjects: Justice & Safety
IOPscience
Includes the full text for over 70 journals published by IOP. Includes scientific, technical, and medical content
Subjects: Physics & Astronomy
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
Iter's bibliography includes literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for books, journal material are included, as are citations for dissertation abstracts, and essays in books.
Subjects: English, History
Johns Hopkins Online Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism
The Johns Hopkins Online Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism is an online resource for scholars and students of literary theory and discourse.
Subjects: English
Journals@OVID
Includes the full text of select EKU subscribed nursing journals: American Journal of Nursing (AJN), American Journal of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation, Clinical Nurse Specialist, Critical Care Nursing Quarterly, Family & Community Health, Health Care Management Review, Holistic Nursing Practice, Home Healthcare Nurse, Infants & Young Children, Journal of Nervous & Mental Disease, Journal of the American Academy of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry, Nurse Educator, Nursing Administration Quarterly, Nursing Made Incredibly Easy!, Nursing Management, and Topics in Language Disorders. The database also includes bibliographic information for hundreds of non-subscribed scientific, technical, and medical journals.
Subjects: Nursing,
JSTOR
Full-text articles for journals covering a broad range of subjects in Arts & Sciences including many of the core research and society published journals in economics, history, political science and sociology, ecology, mathematics and statistics, language and literature, music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, art and architecture, law, psychology, public policy and administration, business, and education
Subjects: African / African-American Studies, Agriculture, Air Force Science, Anthropology, Appalachian Studies, Art & Design, Biology, Communication, Distance Education, Economics, Education, English, Environmental Health Science, Exercise & Sport Science, Family & Consumer Science, Foreign Languages & Humanities, General, Geography & Geology, Government & Law, Health Promotion & Administration, History, Justice & Safety, Mathematics & Statistics, Military Science, Music, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Philosophy & Religion, Psychology, Recreation & Park Administration, Social Work, Sociology, Theatre, Women & Gender Studies
Kentuckiana Digital Library
Access to online finding aids and digitized materials from archival collections across the state of Kentucky.
Subjects: History
Kentucky Virtual Library (KyVL)
Collection of general and subject databases.
Subjects: General
LearningExpress Library
LearningExpress Library is a comprehensive, interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help its users succeed on academic or licensing tests. Includes scoring, complete answer explanations, and individualized analyses of results. **Access note**: In order to take the tests, you must register for a personal account. Simply click on the sign in as a "New User" button, and then create a personal login and password that you can remember. If logging in from off campus, you must first use your EKU email login/password when prompted, and then you'll need to login with your LearningExpress personalized login and password.
Subjects: Education, Justice & Safety
Library Literature & Information Science
Citation index in the library and information sciences; covers English and foreign-language periodicals, selected state journals, conference proceedings, pamphlets, books, and library school theses, and over 300 books per year
Subjects: Education, Library & Information Science
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
LISTA indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
Subjects: Education, Library & Information Science
Life Sciences Collection : JSTOR
The Life Sciences Collection is JSTOR's largest collection, with over 5.5 million pages available today and scheduled to grow to more than seven million. At its completion, it will comprise a minimum of 160 titles spanning disciplines in the biological, health, and general sciences. Includes the Biological Sciences Collection and the Health & General Sciences Collection.
Subjects: Agriculture, Biology, Environmental Health Science, Health Promotion & Administration, Nursing
Literature Criticism Online
Includes complete, searchable backfiles for 6 of the Gale “Literature Criticism” book series: Contemporary, 20th Century, 19th Century, Shakespeare, Poetry, and Short Stories.
Subjects: English, History
Literature Resources from Gale
A comprehensive online literary site that includes books, journals, and essays covering biographical, critical, and contextual information on authors and their works.
Subjects: English
MAS FullTEXT Ultra School Edition
Magazine article summaries and general index for general interest and current events magazines, and general reference sources; includes Magill's Book Reviews, CIA World Factbook, Essential Documents in American History, news weeklies, New York Times, USA Today; school edition, K-12
Subjects: Education
MasterFile Premier
Index to periodical articles on subjects including general reference, business, health; includes Magill's Book Reviews, CIA World Factbook, Essential Documents in American History, journals, magazines, and newspapers
Subjects: African / African-American Studies, Agriculture, Air Force Science, Anthropology, Appalachian Studies, Art & Design, Biology, Communication, Computer Science, Distance Education, Economics, Education, English, Environmental Health Science, Exercise & Sport Science, Family & Consumer Science, Foreign Languages & Humanities, General, Geography & Geology, Government & Law, Health Promotion & Administration, History, Justice & Safety, Military Science, Music, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Philosophy & Religion, Physics & Astronomy, Recreation & Park Administration, Social Work, Sociology, Theatre, Women & Gender Studies
MathSciNet
Abstracts and reviews of research literature in mathematics, computer science, statistics; includes print sources Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications
Subjects: Mathematics & Statistics, Computer Science
MDX Health
Health Digest of medical and health information
Subjects: Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Health Promotion & Administration
MEDLINE (EBSCOhost Web)
Index to articles in medical journals; equivalent to print Index Medicus, International Nursing Index
Subjects: Exercise & Sport Science, Health Promotion & Administration, Justice & Safety, Nursing, Occupational Therapy
MEDLINE (Web of Knowledge)
Index to articles in medical journals; equivalent to print Index Medicus, International Nursing Index
Subjects: Justice & Safety, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Health Promotion & Administration
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
Subjects: Education, Psychology
Mergent Online
Provides global business and financial information on publicly traded companies and fixed income securities.
Subjects: Business
Micromedex Healthcare Series
Includes unbiased, referenced information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine.
Subjects: Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Health Promotion & Administration
Middle Search Plus Online
Articles, general reference sources, and book reviews for general interest and current events for middle and junior high school students
Subjects: Education
MLA International Bibliography
Literature, languages, linguistics, folklore; equivalent to print MLA International Bibliography
Subjects: English
Music Index Online
Citation index for music periodical literature; search by keyword or cited author/cited reference; search limiters optional
Subjects: Music
Music-in-Print Series
Includes the Music-In-Print volumes on Sacred Choral, Secular Choral, Classical Vocal, Orchestral, String, Classical Guitar, Woodwind, Organ and Piano Music In Print. The series also includes a collection entitled Miscellaneous Music In Print which includes Band, Brass, Handbell, Percussion and Harp music. Please note that the base volume of String Music In Print (1973) is not available online.
Subjects: Music
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts
Contains summaries of over 189,000 U.S. and international publications, including federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, audiovisual presentations, and unpublished research. The NCJRS Abstracts Database excludes most legal decisions, opinions, and statutes.
Subjects: Justice & Safety
National Fire Codes Online
Access to the complete set of the nearly 300 NFPA® codes and standards, including NFPA 101®: Life Safety Code®, NFPA 72®: National Fire Alarm Code®, NFPA 13: Installation of Sprinkler Systems, NFPA 70®: National Electrical Code®, NFPA 70E®: Standard for Electrical Safety in the Workplace®, that define fire, electrical, and building safety today.
Subjects: Justice & Safety
Naxos Music Library
Naxos Music Library [NML] is the world's largest online classical music library. It also includes world music, jazz, film music, nostalgia, classic and contemporary rock content. Currently, it offers streaming access to more than 23,990 CDs with more than 341,300 tracks.
Subjects: Music
NCJRS (National Criminal Justice Reference Service)
Web version of criminal justice publications from U.S. Justice Department; more than 170,000 criminal justice publications, including Federal, State, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research; collection of 7,000+ full-text publications in NCJRS Virtual Library
Subjects: Justice & Safety
NETC LRC Online Card Catalog
The Online Card Catalog (OCC) is the index that provides bibliographic access only to the collection of the National Emergency Training Center's (NETC) Learning Resource Center (LRC).
Subjects: Government & Law, Justice & Safety
NetLibrary
A collection of electronic books covering numerous subject disciplines.
Subjects: African / African-American Studies, Agriculture, Air Force Science, Anthropology, Appalachian Studies, Art & Design, Aviation, Biology, Communication, Computer Science, Distance Education, Economics, Education, English, Environmental Health Science, Exercise & Sport Science, Family & Consumer Science, Foreign Languages & Humanities, General, Geography & Geology, Government & Law, Health Promotion & Administration, History, Justice & Safety, Mathematics & Statistics, Military Science, Music, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Philosophy & Religion, Physics & Astronomy, Recreation & Park Administration, Social Work, Sociology, Technology, Theatre, Women & Gender Studies
New York Times Historical (ProQuest)
The New York Times (1851-2005) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Subjects: African / African-American Studies, Agriculture, Air Force Science, Anthropology, Appalachian Studies, Art & Design, Biology, Communication, Computer Science, Distance Education, Economics, Education, English, Environmental Health Science, Exercise & Sport Science, Family & Consumer Science, Foreign Languages & Humanities, General, Geography & Geology, Government & Law, Health Promotion & Administration, History, Justice & Safety, Military Science, Music, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Philosophy & Religion, Physics & Astronomy, Recreation & Park Administration, Social Work, Sociology, Theatre, Women & Gender Studies
News Abstracts
Newspaper abstracts from more than 25 national and regional newspapers
Subjects: General
Newsbank
Access World News contains the full-text content of over 700 local and regional newspapers. Also included is an electronic image edition of the New York Times. This is an exact digital reproduction of the print editions, with keyword searching and ability to browse the full publication.
Subjects: African / African-American Studies, Agriculture, Air Force Science, Anthropology, Appalachian Studies, Art & Design, Biology, Communication, Computer Science, Distance Education, Economics, Education, English, Environmental Health Science, Exercise & Sport Science, Family & Consumer Science, Foreign Languages & Humanities, General, Geography & Geology, Government & Law, Health Promotion & Administration, History, Justice & Safety, Military Science, Music, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Philosophy & Religion, Physics & Astronomy, Recreation & Park Administration, Social Work, Sociology, Theatre, Women & Gender Studies
Newspaper Source
Newspaper articles from 143 U.S. and international newspapers
Subjects: General
NoveList
Readers' advisory for fiction, and links to other home pages and fiction related web sites; includes reviews and descriptions; reviews from Library Journal, Publisher's Weekly, Booklist, Kirkus from 1996-
Subjects: Education, Library & Information Science, English
Nursing & Health Sciences: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Nursing & Health Sciences: A SAGE Full-Text Collection includes the full text of 24 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 23 years, encompassing over 6,000 articles.
Subjects: Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Health Promotion & Administration
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center covers social issues such as Gun Control, Genetic Engineering, Censorship, Endangered Species, and Terrorism. Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center brings together viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, biographies of social activists, court cases, profiles of government agencies and special interest groups, newspaper and magazines articles, primary source documents, images, and a collection of subject-indexed Web sites.
Subjects: English, Justice & Safety, General, History, Government & Law, Social Work, Sociology
Ovid
Includes the full text of select EKU subscribed nursing journals (select “Your Journals@Ovid” to search only the EKU subscribed journals). The database also includes bibliographic information for hundreds of scientific, technical, and medical journals (select “Journals@Ovid Full Text” to search the entire database)
Subjects: Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Health Promotion & Administration
Oxford Music Online
Includes The Oxford Dictionary of Music, Grove Music Online, and The Oxford Companion to Music
Subjects: Music
Oxford Reference Online
Searchable database of 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. Includes access to the Oxford Companions Series.
Subjects: African / African-American Studies, Agriculture, Air Force Science, Anthropology, Appalachian Studies, Art & Design, Biology, Computer Science, Distance Education, Economics, English, Environmental Health Science, Exercise & Sport Science, Family & Consumer Science, Foreign Languages & Humanities, General, Geography & Geology, Government & Law, Health Promotion & Administration, History, Justice & Safety, Military Science, Music, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Philosophy & Religion, Physics & Astronomy, Reference, Social Work, Sociology, Theatre, Women & Gender Studies
PILOTS
The PILOTS database, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, includes citations to literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events
Subjects: Government & Law, Psychology, Military Science
Political Science Abstracts (Worldwide Political Science Abstracts)
Index to articles in Political Science journals and periodicals; continues ABC Pol Sci and Political Science Abstracts
Subjects: Government & Law
Praeger Security International Online (PSIO)
PSIO provides information on security and terrorism. All books published by Praeger Security International are included in the database, as well as news feeds and other documents related to international security, defense and foreign policy, regional security, military history, and terrorism.
Subjects: Justice & Safety, Military Science
Pre-CINAHL
A companion database to CINAHL, Pre-CINAHL is intended to provide current awareness of new journal articles, and includes a rotating file of limited bibliographic information (no subject searching), which are available to searchers only for the time when these articles are being assigned additional indexing.
Subjects: Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Health Promotion & Administration
Primary Search
Magazine articles, pamphlets and reference sources for elementary schools; includes K-12 magazines, documents of American History database, CIA World Factbook, and other reference sources
Subjects: Education
ProjectMUSE
Collection of electronic scholarly journals in the humanities and the social sciences
Subjects: African / African-American Studies, Anthropology, Art & Design, Communication, Economics, Education, English, Geography & Geology, History, Justice & Safety, Foreign Languages & Humanities, Government & Law, Health Promotion & Administration, Music, Social Work, Sociology, Theatre, Women & Gender Studies
ProQuest Criminal Justice Periodicals Index (CJPI)
Index and full text of articles in criminal justice periodicals
Subjects: Justice & Safety
ProQuest Newspapers
National Newspapers Core is a single source for coverage of the nation's leading newspapers. National Newspapers Core includes abstracting, indexing, and comprehensive full text for The Christian Science Monitor, The Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post. Researchers can find the information they need quickly because of the database's detailed indexing.
Subjects: African / African-American Studies, Agriculture, Air Force Science, Anthropology, Appalachian Studies, Art & Design, Biology, Communication, Computer Science, Distance Education, Economics, Education, English, Environmental Health Science, Exercise & Sport Science, Family & Consumer Science, Foreign Languages & Humanities, General, Geography & Geology, Government & Law, Health Promotion & Administration, History, Justice & Safety, Military Science, Music, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Philosophy & Religion, Physics & Astronomy, Recreation & Park Administration, Social Work, Sociology, Theatre, Women & Gender Studies
PsycARTICLES
PsycARTICLES is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 45,000 articles from 57 journals. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1985 to present.
Subjects: Exercise & Sport Science, Psychology, Recreation & Park Administration
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Index to specialized collection of journal articles in the behavioral sciences
Subjects: Exercise & Sport Science, Recreation & Park Administration
PsycINFO
Abstracts of journal articles, book chapters and dissertations; from American Psychological Association
Subjects: Exercise & Sport Science, Psychology, Recreation & Park Administration
Regional Business News
Full text coverage for regional business publications; updated daily
Subjects: General
Resources for College Libraries
A core list of hand-selected print and electronic titles chosen by more than 300 subject-expert editors and contributors covering more than 68 curriculum-specific subject areas
Subjects: Education, Library & Information Science
RILM Music Abstracts
Abstracts of Music Literature; equivalent to print RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Subjects: Music
Royal Society of Chemistry
Index to journal and book publications of the Royal Society of Chemistry
Subjects: Chemistry
Safari Tech Books Online
Searchable collection of technical books. To browse titles owned by EKU, in the Search box, click on “My Bookshelf” and then hit the blue "Go" button. This resource is available to 2 simultaneous users only.
Subjects: Computer Science, Technology
Sage Journals Online
Online portal for all EKU subscribed Sage journals.
Subjects: General
Science Citation Index
Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in 3,700 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals.
Subjects: Agriculture, Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Environmental Health Science, Exercise & Sport Science, Geography & Geology, Mathematics & Statistics, Nursing, Physics & Astronomy
ScienceDirect
Collection of online science journals.
Subjects: Aviation, Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Health Science, Geography & Geology, Mathematics & Statistics, Physics & Astronomy, Justice & Safety, Library & Information Science, Technology
Serials Directory
Index to publishing information for journals and magazines; extensive coverage of serial titles
Subjects: General
SIRS Researcher
Index of articles on social, scientific, economic and political issues worldwide
Subjects: Government & Law, Economics, Sociology
Social Sciences Citation Index
Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in over 1,700 of the world's leading scholarly social sciences journals.
Subjects: African / African-American Studies, Anthropology, Business, Education, Environmental Health Science, Justice & Safety, Health Promotion & Administration, History, Geography & Geology, Library & Information Science, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Recreation & Park Administration, Sociology, Women & Gender Studies
Social Services Abstracts
Abstracts in social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development
Subjects: Social Work
Social Work Abstracts
Social Work Abstracts offers extensive bibliographic coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals.
Subjects: Social Work
Sociological Abstracts
Ab