Home Your library account Contact Us EKU Home
Ask Us Hours

Databases @ EKU Libraries

Databases by: TITLE | SUBJECT | TYPE

 
Displaying resources for subject: Chemistry
Academic Search Premier
A broad, expansive database including full text coverage of nearly every area of academic study.
+ show more info
American Chemical Society Web Editions
Selected Full Text electronic journals from the American Chemical Society
+ show more info
CAS Chemical Abstracts Online
Group of chemistry and related databases. Includes Chemical Abstracts Online, Chemical Abstracts Old, Chemical Abstracts Registry, and selected Science Citation links to cited references.
+ show more info
Access Note: Available evenings after 5:00 and weekends. Password access available at the Reference Desk in EKU Libraries. Students in some Chemistry classes may be assigned temporary passwords (see Chemistry Instructor).
General Science Index
Citation index in the sciences; covers a broad range of fields in general interest periodicals and specialized journals as well
+ show more info
Access Note: Access is limited to 4 simultaneous users.
Informaworld
Search a collection of journals published by Taylor & Francis and Routledge covering the sciences, technology, social science, and humanities fields.
+ show more info
Access Note: Some full text available. Request all other articles through ILLIAD.
Royal Society of Chemistry
Index to journal and book publications of the Royal Society of Chemistry
+ show more info
Science Citation Index
Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in 3,700 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals.
+ show more info
ScienceDirect
Full text collection of online science and social science journals.
+ show more info
Wiley InterScience
Full text journal collection.
+ show more info
WorldCat.org
Freely available website that includes records for the holdings (databases, books, journals, sound recordings, videos, etc.) of libraries worldwide.
+ show more info
 

Looking for something else?  To find an individual eJournal title, search our eJournal list. For print indexes, books, CDs, and other non-online resources, search our catalog.

 

Admin