Home Your library account Contact Us EKU Home
Ask Us Hours

Databases @ EKU Libraries

Databases by: TITLE | SUBJECT | TYPE

 
Displaying resources for subject: Computer Science
Academic Search Premier
A broad, expansive database including full text coverage of nearly every area of academic study.
+ show more info
Alt-Press Watch
Full text coverage of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the alternative and independent press
+ show more info
Applied Science & Technology Index
Citation index in science and technology; covers leading trade and industrial publications, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, plus buyers' guides, directories, and conference proceedings
+ show more info
Access Note: Access is limited to 8 simultaneous users.
EBSCOhost Web
Group of multi-disciplinary and subject databases covering all subject areas.
+ show more info
Informaworld
Search a collection of journals published by Taylor & Francis and Routledge covering the sciences, technology, social science, and humanities fields.
+ show more info
Access Note: Some full text available. Request all other articles through ILLIAD.
Ingenta
Indexing and search alert service for more than 20,000 periodicals. Includes some full text.
+ show more info
MasterFile Premier
Index to periodical articles on subjects including general reference, business, health; includes Magill's Book Reviews, CIA World Factbook, Essential Documents in American History, journals, magazines, and newspapers
+ show more info
MathSciNet
Abstracts and reviews of research literature in mathematics, computer science, statistics; includes print sources Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications
+ show more info
NetLibrary
A collection of electronic books covering numerous subject disciplines.
Important tips and information about NetLibrary can be found here.
+ show more info
Access Note: Each ebook in NetLibrary has a limit of 1 user at a time.
New York Times Historical (ProQuest)
The New York Times (1851-2005) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
+ show more info
Newsbank
Access World News contains the full-text content of over 700 local and regional newspapers. Also included is an electronic image edition of the New York Times. This is an exact digital reproduction of the print editions, with keyword searching and ability to browse the full publication.
+ show more info
Access Note: Access World News is available both on-campus and off-campus. The electronic image editions are NOT accessible off-campus.
Oxford Reference Online
Searchable database of over 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. Includes access to the Oxford Companions Series.
+ show more info
ProQuest Newspapers
National Newspapers Core is a single source for coverage of the nation's leading newspapers. National Newspapers Core includes abstracting, indexing, and comprehensive full text for The Christian Science Monitor, The Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post. Researchers can find the information they need quickly because of the database's detailed indexing.
+ show more info
Safari Tech Books Online
Searchable collection of technical books. To browse titles owned by EKU, in the Search box, click on “My Bookshelf” and then hit the blue "Go" button.
+ show more info
Access Note: This resource is available to 2 simultaneous users only.
Science Citation Index
Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in 3,700 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals.
+ show more info
Web of Knowledge
Simultaneously searches 5 databases: CAB Abstracts, Medline, Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), and Zoological Record.
+ show more info
WorldCat (FirstSearch)
Books and other materials in libraries worldwide
+ show more info
WorldCat.org
Freely available website that includes records for the holdings (databases, books, journals, sound recordings, videos, etc.) of libraries worldwide.
+ show more info
 

Looking for something else?  To find an individual eJournal title, search our eJournal list. For print indexes, books, CDs, and other non-online resources, search our catalog.

 

Admin