Home Your library account Contact Us EKU Home
Ask Us Hours

Databases @ EKU Libraries

Databases by: TITLE | SUBJECT | TYPE

 
Displaying resources for subject: Criminal Justice and Police Studies
Career & Technical Education (ProQuest)
An index to vocational and technical education periodicals
+ show more info
Criminal Justice Abstracts
Abstracts in criminal justice periodicals; Areas covered include trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment, and sentencing.
+ show more info
Criminal Justice Periodicals Index (CJPI)
Index and full text of articles in criminal justice periodicals
+ show more info
Criminology : A SAGE Full-text Collection (SAGE Journals Online)
Includes the full-text of 15 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back twenty years, encompassing over 4,100 articles. It covers such subjects as Criminal Justice, Juvenile Delinquency, Juvenile Justice, Corrections, Penology, Policing, Forensic Psychology, and Family and Domestic Violence.
+ show more info
Criminology: A SAGE Full-text Collection (CSA)
Includes the full-text of 15 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back twenty years, encompassing over 4,100 articles. It covers such subjects as Criminal Justice, Juvenile Delinquency, Juvenile Justice, Corrections, Penology, Policing, Forensic Psychology, and Family and Domestic Violence.
+ show more info
Access Note: As of December 2009, Criminology will no longer be available through CSA. It will only be available through SAGE Journals Online.
eHRAF World Cultures
A Collection of research documents on world cultures and anthropology in Full Text; equivalent to Human Relations Area File
+ show more info
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
Searchable electronic book collection that includes subject encyclopedias, handbooks, and guides covering many subject disciplines.
+ show more info
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center
This database offers information on virtually every dimension of security & counter-terrorism and is designed to inform the analysis process, as well as enhance the general understanding of security and terrorism-related issues.
+ show more info
LearningExpress Library
LearningExpress Library is a comprehensive, interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help its users succeed on academic or licensing tests. Includes scoring, complete answer explanations, and individualized analyses of results.
+ show more info
Access Note: In order to take the tests, you must register for a personal account. Simply click on the "Register" button under "New User," and then create a personal login and password that you can remember. If logging in from off campus, you must first use your EKU email login/password when prompted, and then you'll need to login with your LearningExpress personalized login and password.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts
Contains summaries of over 189,000 U.S. and international publications, including federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, audiovisual presentations, and unpublished research. The NCJRS Abstracts Database excludes most legal decisions, opinions, and statutes.
+ show more info
NCJRS (National Criminal Justice Reference Service)
Web version of criminal justice publications from U.S. Justice Department; more than 170,000 criminal justice publications, including Federal, State, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research; collection of 7,000+ full-text publications in NCJRS Virtual Library
+ show more info
Newsbank
Access World News contains the full-text content of over 700 local and regional newspapers. Also included is an electronic image edition of the New York Times. This is an exact digital reproduction of the print editions, with keyword searching and ability to browse the full publication.
+ show more info
Access Note: Access World News is available both on-campus and off-campus. The electronic image editions are NOT accessible off-campus.
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center covers social issues such as Gun Control, Genetic Engineering, Censorship, Endangered Species, and Terrorism. Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center brings together viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, biographies of social activists, court cases, profiles of government agencies and special interest groups, newspaper and magazines articles, primary source documents, images, and a collection of subject-indexed Web sites.
+ show more info
Westlaw Campus Research
Full text coverage of thousands of news databases arranged geographically and topically, hundreds of newswires as well as business, trade, and professional publications. Full text access to federal and state case and statutory law, and European Union information.
+ show more info
WorldCat (FirstSearch)
Books and other materials in libraries worldwide
+ show more info
 

Looking for something else?  To find an individual eJournal title, search our eJournal list. For print indexes, books, CDs, and other non-online resources, search our catalog.

 

Admin