Home Your library account Contact Us EKU Home
Ask Us Hours

Databases @ EKU Libraries

Databases by: TITLE | SUBJECT | TYPE

 
Displaying resources for subject: Exercise and Sport Science
Academic Search Premier
A broad, expansive database including full text coverage of nearly every area of academic study.
+ show more info
Business Source Premier
Full text articles from 1300 scholarly journals. Subject coverage includes management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business with SWOT analyses and over 10,000 company profiles.
+ show more info
CINAHL with Full Text
CINAHL with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 520 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. It also provides indexing for over 2,950 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health.
+ show more info
Dance Education Literature and Research descriptive index (DELRdi)
Index of literature and research from 1926 to the present that informs teaching, learning, and future directions of research in the field of dance education. It contains extensive descriptions of 4,100+ literary works including theses, dissertations, journal articles, conference proceedings and other reports from over 200+ different publications and organizations and 147 university dance programs.
+ show more info
EBSCOhost Web
Group of multi-disciplinary and subject databases covering all subject areas.
+ show more info
ERIC (EBSCOHost Web)
Index to journal articles & reports in education. NOTE: EBSCOhost Web has links to ERIC Document Reproduction Service Full Text Documents (ED400000- ). Equivalent or Related Print Source: CIJE; RIE (Resources in Education)
+ show more info
Health Source Consumer Edition
Index to health topics in the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health; includes health periodicals, pamphlets, and books
+ show more info
Informa Healthcare
Search the pharmaceutical, life science and medical journal titles published by Informa Healthcare. EKU subscribes to "Issues in Comprehensive Nursing," "Issues in Mental Health Nursing," "Occupational Therapy in Health Care," "Physical and Occupational Therapy in Geriatrics," "Physical and Occupational Therapy in Pediatrics," and "The American Journal of Drug and Alcohol Abuse."
+ show more info
Access Note: Full text available for the journals listed above. Request all other articles through ILLIAD.
Informaworld
Search a collection of journals published by Taylor & Francis and Routledge covering the sciences, technology, social science, and humanities fields.
+ show more info
Access Note: Some full text available. Request all other articles through ILLIAD.
Ingenta
Indexing and search alert service for more than 20,000 periodicals. Includes some full text.
+ show more info
JSTOR
Full-text articles for journals covering a broad range of subjects in Arts & Sciences including many of the core research and society published journals in economics, history, political science and sociology, ecology, mathematics and statistics, language and literature, music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, art and architecture, law, psychology, public policy and administration, business, and education
+ show more info
MasterFile Premier
Index to periodical articles on subjects including general reference, business, health; includes Magill's Book Reviews, CIA World Factbook, Essential Documents in American History, journals, magazines, and newspapers
+ show more info
MEDLINE (EBSCOhost Web)
Index to articles in medical journals; equivalent to print Index Medicus, International Nursing Index
+ show more info
NetLibrary
A collection of electronic books covering numerous subject disciplines.
Important tips and information about NetLibrary can be found here.
+ show more info
Access Note: Each ebook in NetLibrary has a limit of 1 user at a time.
PsycARTICLES
PsycARTICLES is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 45,000 articles from 57 journals. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1985 to present.
+ show more info
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Index to specialized collection of journal articles in the behavioral sciences
+ show more info
PsycINFO
Abstracts of journal articles, book chapters and dissertations; from American Psychological Association
+ show more info
Science Citation Index
Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in 3,700 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals.
+ show more info
ScienceDirect
Full text collection of online science and social science journals.
+ show more info
SPORTDiscus
Journal articles, books, dissertations on sports, recreation, fitness, and physical education
+ show more info
Access Note: Access restricted to 4 simultaneous users.
Web of Knowledge
Simultaneously searches 5 databases: CAB Abstracts, Medline, Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), and Zoological Record.
+ show more info
Westlaw Campus Research
Full text coverage of thousands of news databases arranged geographically and topically, hundreds of newswires as well as business, trade, and professional publications. Full text access to federal and state case and statutory law, and European Union information.
+ show more info
WorldCat (FirstSearch)
Books and other materials in libraries worldwide
+ show more info
WorldCat.org
Freely available website that includes records for the holdings (databases, books, journals, sound recordings, videos, etc.) of libraries worldwide.
+ show more info
 

Looking for something else?  To find an individual eJournal title, search our eJournal list. For print indexes, books, CDs, and other non-online resources, search our catalog.

 

Admin