Databases @ EKU Libraries
Databases by: TITLE | SUBJECT | TYPE
Displaying resources for subject:
Health Promotion and Administration Academic Search Premier
A broad, expansive database including full text coverage of nearly every area of academic study.
+ show more infoSubjects:
African / African-American Studies,
Agriculture,
Air Force Science,
Anthropology,
Appalachian Studies,
Art and Design,
Aviation,
Biology,
Chemistry,
Communication,
Computer Science,
Distance Learning,
Economics,
Education,
English,
Environmental Health Science,
Exercise and Sport Science,
Family and Consumer Science,
Foreign Languages and Humanities,
General,
Geography and Geology,
Government and Law,
Health Promotion and Administration,
History,
Mathematics and Statistics,
Military Science,
Music,
Nursing,
Occupational Therapy,
Philosophy and Religion,
Physics and Astronomy,
Psychology,
Recreation and Park Administration,
Social Work,
Sociology,
Technology,
Theatre,
Women and Gender Studies
AGRICOLA
Materials relating to all aspects of agriculture; contains citations to journal articles, books, reports, theses
+ show more info
Alt-Press Watch
Full text coverage of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the alternative and independent press
+ show more infoSubjects:
African / African-American Studies,
Agriculture,
Air Force Science,
Anthropology,
Appalachian Studies,
Art and Design,
Biology,
Communication,
Computer Science,
Distance Learning,
Economics,
Education,
English,
Environmental Health Science,
Family and Consumer Science,
Foreign Languages and Humanities,
General,
Geography and Geology,
Government and Law,
Health Promotion and Administration,
History,
Military Science,
Music,
Nursing,
Occupational Therapy,
Philosophy and Religion,
Recreation and Park Administration,
Social Work,
Sociology,
Theatre,
Women and Gender Studies
CABI Online
Applied life sciences abstracts, covering the areas of Agriculture, Animal and Veterinary Sciences, Environmental Sciences, Human Health, Leisure and Tourism, Microbiology and Parasitology, Nutrition, and Plant Sciences. Includes the online versions of CAB Abstracts and Nutrition Abstracts (Global Health).
+ show more info
CINAHL with Full Text
CINAHL with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 520 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. It also provides indexing for over 2,950 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health.
+ show more info
Cochrane Library
Contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, including Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more.
+ show more info
EBSCOhost Web
Group of multi-disciplinary and subject databases covering all subject areas.
+ show more infoSubjects:
African / African-American Studies,
Agriculture,
Air Force Science,
Anthropology,
Appalachian Studies,
Art and Design,
Biology,
Communication,
Computer Science,
Economics,
English,
Environmental Health Science,
Exercise and Sport Science,
Family and Consumer Science,
Foreign Languages and Humanities,
General,
Geography and Geology,
Government and Law,
Health Promotion and Administration,
History,
Military Science,
Music,
Nursing,
Occupational Therapy,
Philosophy and Religion,
Recreation and Park Administration,
Theatre,
Women and Gender Studies
Health Sciences: A SAGE Full-Text Collection (CSA)
Health Sciences: A SAGE Full-Text Collection includes the full text of 24 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 23 years, encompassing over 6,000 articles.
+ show more info
Access Note: As of December 2009, Health Sciences will no longer be available through CSA. It will only be available through SAGE Journals Online. Informa Healthcare
Search the pharmaceutical, life science and medical journal titles published by Informa Healthcare. EKU subscribes to "Issues in Comprehensive Nursing," "Issues in Mental Health Nursing," "Occupational Therapy in Health Care," "Physical and Occupational Therapy in Geriatrics," "Physical and Occupational Therapy in Pediatrics," and "The American Journal of Drug and Alcohol Abuse."
+ show more info
Access Note: Full text available for the journals listed above. Request all other articles through ILLIAD. Informaworld
Search a collection of journals published by Taylor & Francis and Routledge covering the sciences, technology, social science, and humanities fields.
+ show more infoSubjects:
African / African-American Studies,
Agriculture,
Air Force Science,
Anthropology,
Art and Design,
Aviation,
Biology,
Chemistry,
Communication,
Computer Science,
Distance Learning,
Economics,
Education,
English,
Environmental Health Science,
Exercise and Sport Science,
Family and Consumer Science,
Foreign Languages and Humanities,
General,
Geography and Geology,
Government and Law,
Health Promotion and Administration,
History,
Mathematics and Statistics,
Military Science,
Music,
Nursing,
Occupational Therapy,
Philosophy and Religion,
Physics and Astronomy,
Psychology,
Recreation and Park Administration,
Social Work,
Sociology,
Technology,
Theatre,
Women and Gender Studies
Access Note: Some full text available. Request all other articles through ILLIAD. Ingenta
Indexing and search alert service for more than 20,000 periodicals. Includes some full text.
+ show more infoSubjects:
African / African-American Studies,
Agriculture,
Air Force Science,
Anthropology,
Appalachian Studies,
Art and Design,
Aviation,
Biology,
Communication,
Computer Science,
Distance Learning,
Economics,
Environmental Health Science,
Exercise and Sport Science,
Family and Consumer Science,
Foreign Languages and Humanities,
General,
Geography and Geology,
Government and Law,
Health Promotion and Administration,
History,
Mathematics and Statistics,
Military Science,
Music,
Nursing,
Occupational Therapy,
Philosophy and Religion,
Physics and Astronomy,
Recreation and Park Administration,
Technology,
Theatre,
Women and Gender Studies
JSTOR
Full-text articles for journals covering a broad range of subjects in Arts & Sciences including many of the core research and society published journals in economics, history, political science and sociology, ecology, mathematics and statistics, language and literature, music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, art and architecture, law, psychology, public policy and administration, business, and education
+ show more infoSubjects:
African / African-American Studies,
Agriculture,
Air Force Science,
Anthropology,
Appalachian Studies,
Art and Design,
Biology,
Communication,
Distance Learning,
Economics,
Education,
English,
Environmental Health Science,
Exercise and Sport Science,
Family and Consumer Science,
Foreign Languages and Humanities,
General,
Geography and Geology,
Government and Law,
Health Promotion and Administration,
History,
Mathematics and Statistics,
Military Science,
Music,
Nursing,
Occupational Therapy,
Philosophy and Religion,
Psychology,
Recreation and Park Administration,
Social Work,
Sociology,
Theatre,
Women and Gender Studies
Life Sciences Collection : JSTOR
The Life Sciences Collection is JSTOR's largest collection, with over 5.5 million pages available today and scheduled to grow to more than seven million. At its completion, it will comprise a minimum of 160 titles spanning disciplines in the biological, health, and general sciences. Includes the Biological Sciences Collection and the Health & General Sciences Collection.
+ show more info
MasterFile Premier
Index to periodical articles on subjects including general reference, business, health; includes Magill's Book Reviews, CIA World Factbook, Essential Documents in American History, journals, magazines, and newspapers
+ show more infoSubjects:
African / African-American Studies,
Agriculture,
Air Force Science,
Anthropology,
Appalachian Studies,
Art and Design,
Biology,
Communication,
Computer Science,
Distance Learning,
Economics,
Education,
English,
Environmental Health Science,
Exercise and Sport Science,
Family and Consumer Science,
Foreign Languages and Humanities,
General,
Geography and Geology,
Government and Law,
Health Promotion and Administration,
History,
Military Science,
Music,
Nursing,
Occupational Therapy,
Philosophy and Religion,
Recreation and Park Administration,
Theatre,
Women and Gender Studies
Micromedex Healthcare Series
Includes unbiased, referenced information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine.
+ show more info
Access Note: Access limited to nursing students - request login information from nursing faculty. NetLibrary
A collection of electronic books covering numerous subject disciplines.
Important tips and information about NetLibrary can be found here.
+ show more infoSubjects:
African / African-American Studies,
Agriculture,
Air Force Science,
Anthropology,
Appalachian Studies,
Art and Design,
Aviation,
Biology,
Communication,
Computer Science,
Distance Learning,
Economics,
English,
Environmental Health Science,
Exercise and Sport Science,
Family and Consumer Science,
Foreign Languages and Humanities,
General,
Geography and Geology,
Government and Law,
Health Promotion and Administration,
History,
Mathematics and Statistics,
Military Science,
Music,
Nursing,
Occupational Therapy,
Philosophy and Religion,
Physics and Astronomy,
Recreation and Park Administration,
Social Work,
Sociology,
Technology,
Theatre,
Women and Gender Studies
Access Note: Each ebook in NetLibrary has a limit of 1 user at a time. New York Times Historical (ProQuest)
The New York Times (1851-2005) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
+ show more infoSubjects:
African / African-American Studies,
Agriculture,
Air Force Science,
Anthropology,
Appalachian Studies,
Art and Design,
Biology,
Communication,
Computer Science,
Distance Learning,
Economics,
Education,
English,
Environmental Health Science,
Family and Consumer Science,
Foreign Languages and Humanities,
General,
Geography and Geology,
Government and Law,
Health Promotion and Administration,
History,
Military Science,
Music,
Nursing,
Occupational Therapy,
Philosophy and Religion,
Physics and Astronomy,
Recreation and Park Administration,
Social Work,
Sociology,
Theatre,
Women and Gender Studies
Newsbank
Access World News contains the full-text content of over 700 local and regional newspapers. Also included is an electronic image edition of the New York Times. This is an exact digital reproduction of the print editions, with keyword searching and ability to browse the full publication.
+ show more infoSubjects:
African / African-American Studies,
Agriculture,
Air Force Science,
Anthropology,
Appalachian Studies,
Art and Design,
Biology,
Communication,
Computer Science,
Correctional and Juvenile Justice Studies,
Criminal Justice and Police Studies,
Distance Learning,
Economics,
Education,
English,
Environmental Health Science,
Family and Consumer Science,
Foreign Languages and Humanities,
General,
Geography and Geology,
Government and Law,
Health Promotion and Administration,
History,
Military Science,
Music,
Nursing,
Occupational Therapy,
Philosophy and Religion,
Physics and Astronomy,
Recreation and Park Administration,
Safety Security and Emergency Management,
Social Work,
Sociology,
Theatre,
Women and Gender Studies
Access Note: Access World News is available both on-campus and off-campus. The electronic image editions are NOT accessible off-campus. Ovid
Includes the full text of select EKU subscribed nursing journals (select “Your Journals@Ovid” to search only the EKU subscribed journals). The database also includes bibliographic information for hundreds of scientific, technical, and medical journals (select “Journals@Ovid Full Text” to search the entire database)
+ show more info
Access Note: Access limited to 15 simultaneous users – please logoff when through with session so that others may access the database. Oxford Reference Online
Searchable database of over 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. Includes access to the Oxford Companions Series.
+ show more infoSubjects:
African / African-American Studies,
Agriculture,
Air Force Science,
Anthropology,
Appalachian Studies,
Art and Design,
Biology,
Computer Science,
Distance Learning,
Economics,
English,
Environmental Health Science,
Family and Consumer Science,
Foreign Languages and Humanities,
General,
Geography and Geology,
Government and Law,
Health Promotion and Administration,
History,
Military Science,
Music,
Nursing,
Occupational Therapy,
Philosophy and Religion,
Physics and Astronomy,
Reference,
Social Work,
Theatre,
Women and Gender Studies
ProjectMUSE
Collection of electronic scholarly journals in the humanities and the social sciences
+ show more infoSubjects:
African / African-American Studies,
Anthropology,
Art and Design,
Communication,
Economics,
Education,
English,
Geography and Geology,
History,
Foreign Languages and Humanities,
Government and Law,
Health Promotion and Administration,
Music,
Social Work,
Sociology,
Theatre,
Women and Gender Studies
ProQuest Newspapers
National Newspapers Core is a single source for coverage of the nation's leading newspapers. National Newspapers Core includes abstracting, indexing, and comprehensive full text for The Christian Science Monitor, The Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post. Researchers can find the information they need quickly because of the database's detailed indexing.
+ show more infoSubjects:
African / African-American Studies,
Agriculture,
Air Force Science,
Anthropology,
Appalachian Studies,
Art and Design,
Biology,
Communication,
Computer Science,
Distance Learning,
Economics,
Education,
English,
Environmental Health Science,
Family and Consumer Science,
Foreign Languages and Humanities,
General,
Geography and Geology,
Government and Law,
Health Promotion and Administration,
History,
Military Science,
Music,
Nursing,
Occupational Therapy,
Philosophy and Religion,
Physics and Astronomy,
Recreation and Park Administration,
Social Work,
Sociology,
Theatre,
Women and Gender Studies
Social Sciences Citation Index
Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in over 1,700 of the world's leading scholarly social sciences journals.
+ show more infoSubjects:
African / African-American Studies,
Anthropology,
Business,
Education,
Environmental Health Science,
Health Promotion and Administration,
History,
Geography and Geology,
Library and Information Science,
Nursing,
Occupational Therapy,
Recreation and Park Administration,
Sociology,
Women and Gender Studies
Web of Knowledge
Simultaneously searches 5 databases: CAB Abstracts, Medline, Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), and Zoological Record.
+ show more infoSubjects:
African / African-American Studies,
Agriculture,
Air Force Science,
Anthropology,
Appalachian Studies,
Art and Design,
Aviation,
Biology,
Communication,
Computer Science,
Distance Learning,
Economics,
Environmental Health Science,
Exercise and Sport Science,
Family and Consumer Science,
Foreign Languages and Humanities,
General,
Geography and Geology,
Government and Law,
Health Promotion and Administration,
History,
Mathematics and Statistics,
Military Science,
Music,
Nursing,
Occupational Therapy,
Philosophy and Religion,
Physics and Astronomy,
Psychology,
Recreation and Park Administration,
Social Work,
Technology,
Theatre,
Women and Gender Studies
WorldCat (FirstSearch)
Books and other materials in libraries worldwide
+ show more infoSubjects:
African / African-American Studies,
Agriculture,
Air Force Science,
Anthropology,
Appalachian Studies,
Art and Design,
Aviation,
Biology,
Communication,
Computer Science,
Correctional and Juvenile Justice Studies,
Criminal Justice and Police Studies,
Distance Learning,
Economics,
Education,
English,
Environmental Health Science,
Exercise and Sport Science,
Family and Consumer Science,
Foreign Languages and Humanities,
General,
Geography and Geology,
Government and Law,
Health Promotion and Administration,
History,
Mathematics and Statistics,
Military Science,
Music,
Nursing,
Occupational Therapy,
Philosophy and Religion,
Psychology,
Recreation and Park Administration,
Safety Security and Emergency Management,
Technology,
Theatre,
Women and Gender Studies
WorldCat.org
Freely available website that includes records for the holdings (databases, books, journals, sound recordings, videos, etc.) of libraries worldwide.
+ show more infoSubjects:
African / African-American Studies,
Agriculture,
Air Force Science,
Anthropology,
Appalachian Studies,
Art and Design,
Biology,
Business,
Chemistry,
Communication,
Computer Science,
Distance Learning,
Economics,
Education,
English,
Environmental Health Science,
Exercise and Sport Science,
Family and Consumer Science,
Foreign Languages and Humanities,
General,
Geography and Geology,
Government and Law,
Health Promotion and Administration,
History,
Military Science,
Music,
Nursing,
Occupational Therapy,
Philosophy and Religion,
Physics and Astronomy,
Psychology,
Recreation and Park Administration,
Social Work,
Sociology,
Theatre,
Women and Gender Studies
Looking for something else? To find an individual eJournal title, search our eJournal list. For print indexes, books, CDs, and other non-online resources, search our catalog.