Databases @ EKU Libraries
Databases by: TITLE | SUBJECT | TYPE
Displaying resources for subject:
Library and Information Science Choice Reviews Online
Premier source for reviews of academic books, electronic media, and internet resources of interest to those in higher education
+ show more info
Access Note: Access limited to 4 simultaneous users. InfoSci-OnlineLearning
5,000+ authoritative studies on the state of knowledge and practice on instructional technology, distance learning, and other educational applications of technology.
+ show more info
Library Literature & Information Science
Citation index in the library and information sciences; covers English and foreign-language periodicals, selected state journals, conference proceedings, pamphlets, books, and library school theses, and over 300 books per year
+ show more info
Access Note: Access is limited to 20 simultaneous users. NoveList
Readers' advisory for fiction, and links to other home pages and fiction related web sites; includes reviews and descriptions; reviews from Library Journal, Publisher's Weekly, Booklist, Kirkus from 1996-
+ show more info
ScienceDirect
Full text collection of online science and social science journals.
+ show more infoSubjects:
Aviation,
Biology,
Chemistry,
Environmental Health Science,
Exercise and Sport Science,
Geography and Geology,
Library and Information Science,
Mathematics and Statistics,
Physics and Astronomy,
Psychology,
Safety Security and Emergency Management,
Technology
Social Sciences Citation Index
Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in over 1,700 of the world's leading scholarly social sciences journals.
+ show more infoSubjects:
African / African-American Studies,
Anthropology,
Business,
Education,
Environmental Health Science,
Health Promotion and Administration,
History,
Geography and Geology,
Library and Information Science,
Nursing,
Occupational Therapy,
Recreation and Park Administration,
Sociology,
Women and Gender Studies
Looking for something else? To find an individual eJournal title, search our eJournal list. For print indexes, books, CDs, and other non-online resources, search our catalog.