Databases @ EKU Libraries
Databases by: TITLE | SUBJECT | TYPE
Displaying resources for subject:
Physics and Astronomy Academic Search Premier
A broad, expansive database including full text coverage of nearly every area of academic study.
+ show more infoSubjects:
African / African-American Studies,
Agriculture,
Air Force Science,
Anthropology,
Appalachian Studies,
Art and Design,
Aviation,
Biology,
Chemistry,
Communication,
Computer Science,
Distance Learning,
Economics,
Education,
English,
Environmental Health Science,
Exercise and Sport Science,
Family and Consumer Science,
Foreign Languages and Humanities,
General,
Geography and Geology,
Government and Law,
Health Promotion and Administration,
History,
Mathematics and Statistics,
Military Science,
Music,
Nursing,
Occupational Therapy,
Philosophy and Religion,
Physics and Astronomy,
Psychology,
Recreation and Park Administration,
Social Work,
Sociology,
Technology,
Theatre,
Women and Gender Studies
Applied Science & Technology Index
Citation index in science and technology; covers leading trade and industrial publications, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, plus buyers' guides, directories, and conference proceedings
+ show more info
Access Note: Access is limited to 8 simultaneous users. Informaworld
Search a collection of journals published by Taylor & Francis and Routledge covering the sciences, technology, social science, and humanities fields.
+ show more infoSubjects:
African / African-American Studies,
Agriculture,
Air Force Science,
Anthropology,
Art and Design,
Aviation,
Biology,
Chemistry,
Communication,
Computer Science,
Distance Learning,
Economics,
Education,
English,
Environmental Health Science,
Exercise and Sport Science,
Family and Consumer Science,
Foreign Languages and Humanities,
General,
Geography and Geology,
Government and Law,
Health Promotion and Administration,
History,
Mathematics and Statistics,
Military Science,
Music,
Nursing,
Occupational Therapy,
Philosophy and Religion,
Physics and Astronomy,
Psychology,
Recreation and Park Administration,
Social Work,
Sociology,
Technology,
Theatre,
Women and Gender Studies
Access Note: Some full text available. Request all other articles through ILLIAD. Ingenta
Indexing and search alert service for more than 20,000 periodicals. Includes some full text.
+ show more infoSubjects:
African / African-American Studies,
Agriculture,
Air Force Science,
Anthropology,
Appalachian Studies,
Art and Design,
Aviation,
Biology,
Communication,
Computer Science,
Distance Learning,
Economics,
Environmental Health Science,
Exercise and Sport Science,
Family and Consumer Science,
Foreign Languages and Humanities,
General,
Geography and Geology,
Government and Law,
Health Promotion and Administration,
History,
Mathematics and Statistics,
Military Science,
Music,
Nursing,
Occupational Therapy,
Philosophy and Religion,
Physics and Astronomy,
Recreation and Park Administration,
Technology,
Theatre,
Women and Gender Studies
IOPscience
Includes the full text for over 70 journals published by IOP. Includes scientific, technical, and medical content
+ show more info
NetLibrary
A collection of electronic books covering numerous subject disciplines.
Important tips and information about NetLibrary can be found here.
+ show more infoSubjects:
African / African-American Studies,
Agriculture,
Air Force Science,
Anthropology,
Appalachian Studies,
Art and Design,
Aviation,
Biology,
Communication,
Computer Science,
Distance Learning,
Economics,
English,
Environmental Health Science,
Exercise and Sport Science,
Family and Consumer Science,
Foreign Languages and Humanities,
General,
Geography and Geology,
Government and Law,
Health Promotion and Administration,
History,
Mathematics and Statistics,
Military Science,
Music,
Nursing,
Occupational Therapy,
Philosophy and Religion,
Physics and Astronomy,
Recreation and Park Administration,
Social Work,
Sociology,
Technology,
Theatre,
Women and Gender Studies
Access Note: Each ebook in NetLibrary has a limit of 1 user at a time. New York Times Historical (ProQuest)
The New York Times (1851-2005) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
+ show more infoSubjects:
African / African-American Studies,
Agriculture,
Air Force Science,
Anthropology,
Appalachian Studies,
Art and Design,
Biology,
Communication,
Computer Science,
Distance Learning,
Economics,
Education,
English,
Environmental Health Science,
Family and Consumer Science,
Foreign Languages and Humanities,
General,
Geography and Geology,
Government and Law,
Health Promotion and Administration,
History,
Military Science,
Music,
Nursing,
Occupational Therapy,
Philosophy and Religion,
Physics and Astronomy,
Recreation and Park Administration,
Social Work,
Sociology,
Theatre,
Women and Gender Studies
Newsbank
Access World News contains the full-text content of over 700 local and regional newspapers. Also included is an electronic image edition of the New York Times. This is an exact digital reproduction of the print editions, with keyword searching and ability to browse the full publication.
+ show more infoSubjects:
African / African-American Studies,
Agriculture,
Air Force Science,
Anthropology,
Appalachian Studies,
Art and Design,
Biology,
Communication,
Computer Science,
Correctional and Juvenile Justice Studies,
Criminal Justice and Police Studies,
Distance Learning,
Economics,
Education,
English,
Environmental Health Science,
Family and Consumer Science,
Foreign Languages and Humanities,
General,
Geography and Geology,
Government and Law,
Health Promotion and Administration,
History,
Military Science,
Music,
Nursing,
Occupational Therapy,
Philosophy and Religion,
Physics and Astronomy,
Recreation and Park Administration,
Safety Security and Emergency Management,
Social Work,
Sociology,
Theatre,
Women and Gender Studies
Access Note: Access World News is available both on-campus and off-campus. The electronic image editions are NOT accessible off-campus. Oxford Reference Online
Searchable database of over 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. Includes access to the Oxford Companions Series.
+ show more infoSubjects:
African / African-American Studies,
Agriculture,
Air Force Science,
Anthropology,
Appalachian Studies,
Art and Design,
Biology,
Computer Science,
Distance Learning,
Economics,
English,
Environmental Health Science,
Family and Consumer Science,
Foreign Languages and Humanities,
General,
Geography and Geology,
Government and Law,
Health Promotion and Administration,
History,
Military Science,
Music,
Nursing,
Occupational Therapy,
Philosophy and Religion,
Physics and Astronomy,
Reference,
Social Work,
Theatre,
Women and Gender Studies
ProQuest Newspapers
National Newspapers Core is a single source for coverage of the nation's leading newspapers. National Newspapers Core includes abstracting, indexing, and comprehensive full text for The Christian Science Monitor, The Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post. Researchers can find the information they need quickly because of the database's detailed indexing.
+ show more infoSubjects:
African / African-American Studies,
Agriculture,
Air Force Science,
Anthropology,
Appalachian Studies,
Art and Design,
Biology,
Communication,
Computer Science,
Distance Learning,
Economics,
Education,
English,
Environmental Health Science,
Family and Consumer Science,
Foreign Languages and Humanities,
General,
Geography and Geology,
Government and Law,
Health Promotion and Administration,
History,
Military Science,
Music,
Nursing,
Occupational Therapy,
Philosophy and Religion,
Physics and Astronomy,
Recreation and Park Administration,
Social Work,
Sociology,
Theatre,
Women and Gender Studies
Science Citation Index
Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in 3,700 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals.
+ show more info
ScienceDirect
Full text collection of online science and social science journals.
+ show more infoSubjects:
Aviation,
Biology,
Chemistry,
Environmental Health Science,
Exercise and Sport Science,
Geography and Geology,
Library and Information Science,
Mathematics and Statistics,
Physics and Astronomy,
Psychology,
Safety Security and Emergency Management,
Technology
Web of Knowledge
Simultaneously searches 5 databases: CAB Abstracts, Medline, Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), and Zoological Record.
+ show more infoSubjects:
African / African-American Studies,
Agriculture,
Air Force Science,
Anthropology,
Appalachian Studies,
Art and Design,
Aviation,
Biology,
Communication,
Computer Science,
Distance Learning,
Economics,
Environmental Health Science,
Exercise and Sport Science,
Family and Consumer Science,
Foreign Languages and Humanities,
General,
Geography and Geology,
Government and Law,
Health Promotion and Administration,
History,
Mathematics and Statistics,
Military Science,
Music,
Nursing,
Occupational Therapy,
Philosophy and Religion,
Physics and Astronomy,
Psychology,
Recreation and Park Administration,
Social Work,
Technology,
Theatre,
Women and Gender Studies
WorldCat.org
Freely available website that includes records for the holdings (databases, books, journals, sound recordings, videos, etc.) of libraries worldwide.
+ show more infoSubjects:
African / African-American Studies,
Agriculture,
Air Force Science,
Anthropology,
Appalachian Studies,
Art and Design,
Biology,
Business,
Chemistry,
Communication,
Computer Science,
Distance Learning,
Economics,
Education,
English,
Environmental Health Science,
Exercise and Sport Science,
Family and Consumer Science,
Foreign Languages and Humanities,
General,
Geography and Geology,
Government and Law,
Health Promotion and Administration,
History,
Military Science,
Music,
Nursing,
Occupational Therapy,
Philosophy and Religion,
Physics and Astronomy,
Psychology,
Recreation and Park Administration,
Social Work,
Sociology,
Theatre,
Women and Gender Studies
Looking for something else? To find an individual eJournal title, search our eJournal list. For print indexes, books, CDs, and other non-online resources, search our catalog.