Home Your library account Contact Us EKU Home
Ask Us Hours

Databases @ EKU Libraries

Databases by: TITLE | SUBJECT | TYPE

 
Displaying resources for subject: Psychology
Academic Search Premier
A broad, expansive database including full text coverage of nearly every area of academic study.
+ show more info
Counseling and Therapy in Video
This new online collection of streaming videos (added August 2009) applies to the disciplines of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
+ show more info
Informaworld
Search a collection of journals published by Taylor & Francis and Routledge covering the sciences, technology, social science, and humanities fields.
+ show more info
Access Note: Some full text available. Request all other articles through ILLIAD.
JSTOR
Full-text articles for journals covering a broad range of subjects in Arts & Sciences including many of the core research and society published journals in economics, history, political science and sociology, ecology, mathematics and statistics, language and literature, music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, art and architecture, law, psychology, public policy and administration, business, and education
+ show more info
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
+ show more info
PILOTS
The PILOTS database, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, includes citations to literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events
+ show more info
PsycARTICLES
PsycARTICLES is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 45,000 articles from 57 journals. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1985 to present.
+ show more info
PsychiatryOnline
This new database (added August 2009) features the DSM-IV, including the Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, Casebook, and Treatment Companion. It also includes the full text of journals such as The American Journal of Psychiatry, Psychiatric Services, Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences, Psychosomatics, and Academic Psychiatry. Finally, it includes a number of additional resources such as textbooks, APA practice guidelines, self-assessment tools for board certification, medication information handouts, and clinical & research news.
+ show more info
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Index to specialized collection of journal articles in the behavioral sciences
+ show more info
PsycINFO
Abstracts of journal articles, book chapters and dissertations; from American Psychological Association
+ show more info
ScienceDirect
Full text collection of online science and social science journals.
+ show more info
Tests in Print
Produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
+ show more info
Web of Knowledge
Simultaneously searches 5 databases: CAB Abstracts, Medline, Science Citation Index (SCI), Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI), and Zoological Record.
+ show more info
WorldCat (FirstSearch)
Books and other materials in libraries worldwide
+ show more info
WorldCat.org
Freely available website that includes records for the holdings (databases, books, journals, sound recordings, videos, etc.) of libraries worldwide.
+ show more info
 

Looking for something else?  To find an individual eJournal title, search our eJournal list. For print indexes, books, CDs, and other non-online resources, search our catalog.

 

Admin