Databases @ EKU Libraries
Databases by: TITLE | SUBJECT | TYPE
Displaying resources for subject:
Reference ABC-CLIO eBook Collection
A broad online collection of encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, and guides on history, culture, social issues, and other subjects. Formerly called "History Reference Online."
+ show more info
Grolier Online
Online versions of the "Encyclopedia America", "Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia", and "The New Book of Knowledge". Also includes several dictionaries, a thesaurus, an interactive world atlas, and resources for educators.
+ show more info
Oxford Reference Online
Searchable database of over 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. Includes access to the Oxford Companions Series.
+ show more infoSubjects:
African / African-American Studies,
Agriculture,
Air Force Science,
Anthropology,
Appalachian Studies,
Art and Design,
Biology,
Computer Science,
Distance Learning,
Economics,
English,
Environmental Health Science,
Family and Consumer Science,
Foreign Languages and Humanities,
General,
Geography and Geology,
Government and Law,
Health Promotion and Administration,
History,
Military Science,
Music,
Nursing,
Occupational Therapy,
Philosophy and Religion,
Physics and Astronomy,
Reference,
Social Work,
Theatre,
Women and Gender Studies
Looking for something else? To find an individual eJournal title, search our eJournal list. For print indexes, books, CDs, and other non-online resources, search our catalog.