Home Your library account Contact Us EKU Home
Ask Us Hours

Databases @ EKU Libraries

Databases by: TITLE | SUBJECT | TYPE

 
Displaying resources for subject: Safety Security and Emergency Management
Business Source Premier
Full text articles from 1300 scholarly journals. Subject coverage includes management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business with SWOT analyses and over 10,000 company profiles.
+ show more info
Career & Technical Education (ProQuest)
An index to vocational and technical education periodicals
+ show more info
CCH Internet Employment Safety & Health
A research tool for legal consel and safety professionals who need coverage of the workplace regulations issued by the Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA). Includes full text of laws, standards, and regulations issued by OSHA; explanations and analysis provided by CCH; the OSHA Field Inspection Reference Manual; and state laws and summaries.
+ show more info
Access Note: Users must register a personal login consisting of their email address and a password of their choosing.
CINAHL with Full Text
CINAHL with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 520 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. It also provides indexing for over 2,950 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health.
+ show more info
Criminal Justice Periodicals Index (CJPI)
Index and full text of articles in criminal justice periodicals
+ show more info
FIREDOC
Online bibliographic database to a collection of 50,000 documents covering fire research
+ show more info
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
Searchable electronic book collection that includes subject encyclopedias, handbooks, and guides covering many subject disciplines.
+ show more info
Homeland Security Digital Library
Searchable collection of important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources such as theses and research reports from various universities, organizations, local agencies and state agencies.
+ show more info
Access Note: For off-campus access, students will need to create a free account using their EKU email address in order to login. More information about logging in can be found here.
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center
This database offers information on virtually every dimension of security & counter-terrorism and is designed to inform the analysis process, as well as enhance the general understanding of security and terrorism-related issues.
+ show more info
LearningExpress Library
LearningExpress Library is a comprehensive, interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help its users succeed on academic or licensing tests. Includes scoring, complete answer explanations, and individualized analyses of results.
+ show more info
Access Note: In order to take the tests, you must register for a personal account. Simply click on the "Register" button under "New User," and then create a personal login and password that you can remember. If logging in from off campus, you must first use your EKU email login/password when prompted, and then you'll need to login with your LearningExpress personalized login and password.
MEDLINE (EBSCOhost Web)
Index to articles in medical journals; equivalent to print Index Medicus, International Nursing Index
+ show more info
National Fire Codes Online
Access to the complete set of the nearly 300 NFPA® codes and standards, including NFPA 101®: Life Safety Code®, NFPA 72®: National Fire Alarm Code®, NFPA 13: Installation of Sprinkler Systems, NFPA 70®: National Electrical Code®, NFPA 70E®: Standard for Electrical Safety in the Workplace®, that define fire, electrical, and building safety today.
+ show more info
Newsbank
Access World News contains the full-text content of over 700 local and regional newspapers. Also included is an electronic image edition of the New York Times. This is an exact digital reproduction of the print editions, with keyword searching and ability to browse the full publication.
+ show more info
Access Note: Access World News is available both on-campus and off-campus. The electronic image editions are NOT accessible off-campus.
Praeger Security International Online (PSIO)
PSIO provides information on security and terrorism. All books published by Praeger Security International are included in the database, as well as news feeds and other documents related to international security, defense and foreign policy, regional security, military history, and terrorism.
+ show more info
ScienceDirect
Full text collection of online science and social science journals.
+ show more info
Westlaw Campus Research
Full text coverage of thousands of news databases arranged geographically and topically, hundreds of newswires as well as business, trade, and professional publications. Full text access to federal and state case and statutory law, and European Union information.
+ show more info
WorldCat (FirstSearch)
Books and other materials in libraries worldwide
+ show more info
 

Looking for something else?  To find an individual eJournal title, search our eJournal list. For print indexes, books, CDs, and other non-online resources, search our catalog.

 

Admin