Home Your library account Contact Us EKU Home
Ask Us Hours

Databases @ EKU Libraries

Databases by: TITLE | SUBJECT | TYPE

 
1   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   R   S   T   U   V   W   Z  
ABC-CLIO eBook Collection
A broad online collection of encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, and guides on history, culture, social issues, and other subjects. Formerly called "History Reference Online."
+ show more info
Academic Search Premier
A broad, expansive database including full text coverage of nearly every area of academic study.
+ show more info
African American Experience
Extensive database of information relating to the African American Experience. Includes material from major multivolume print reference sets, such as The Greenwood Encyclopedia of African American Literature, Encyclopedia of Racism in the United States, and African American Religious Experience in America. Also includes hundreds of primary documents: manuscripts, speeches, court cases, quotations, advertisements, statistics, and other papers, plus over 4,000 interviews with former slaves—the WPA slave narratives—from the The American Slave: A Composite Autobiography.
+ show more info
AGRICOLA
Materials relating to all aspects of agriculture; contains citations to journal articles, books, reports, theses
+ show more info
Alt-Press Watch
Full text coverage of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the alternative and independent press
+ show more info
Alternative Press Index
Index to journals covering cultural, economic, political and social change; alternative sources of information
+ show more info
America: History & Life
Abstracts of journal articles and book reviews in American History
+ show more info
Access Note: Access limited to 6 simultaneous users – please close window when through with session.
American Chemical Society Web Editions
Selected Full Text electronic journals from the American Chemical Society
+ show more info
Ancestry Library Edition
Ancestry Library Edition is a genealogy research tool created for libraries that provides patrons instant access to a wide range of unique primary resources for genealogical and historical research. With more than 1.5 billion names in over 4,000 databases, Ancestry Library Edition includes records from the United States Census; military records; court, land and probate records; vital and church records; directories; passenger lists and more.
+ show more info
Access Note: Access is limited to 2 simultaneous users.
Anthrosource
Searchable database containing more than 250,000 articles from American Anthropological Association journals, newsletters, bulletins, monographs. Contains the complete archives for AAA's 32 publications, including American Anthropologist, Political and Legal Anthropology Review, Journal of Linguistic Anthropology, Medical Anthropology Quarterly, Archeological Papers of the AAA and Visual Anthropology Review.
+ show more info
Applied Science & Technology Index
Citation index in science and technology; covers leading trade and industrial publications, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, plus buyers' guides, directories, and conference proceedings
+ show more info
Access Note: Access is limited to 8 simultaneous users.
Art Index
Citation index in art; covers an international array of peer-selected publications -- Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism
+ show more info
Access Note: Access is limited to 8 simultaneous users.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (AH Search)
Citation index in the arts and humanities; search by keyword or cited author/cited reference
+ show more info
ASFA 1: Biological Sciences and Living Resources
Abstracts in biology and ecology of aquatic organisms, exploitation of living resources, and related legal, policy, and socioeconomic issues
+ show more info
ASFA 2: Ocean Technology, Policy and Non-Living Resources
Abstracts in oceanography; Includes international policy and legislation, meteorology and climatology, and technology and engineering
+ show more info
ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality
Abstracts covering research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers, and estuaries
+ show more info
 
 

Looking for something else?  To find an individual eJournal title, search our eJournal list. For print indexes, books, CDs, and other non-online resources, search our catalog.

 

Admin