Home Your library account Contact Us EKU Home
Ask Us Hours

Databases @ EKU Libraries

Databases by: TITLE | SUBJECT | TYPE

 
1   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   R   S   T   U   V   W   Z  
CABI Online
Applied life sciences abstracts, covering the areas of Agriculture, Animal and Veterinary Sciences, Environmental Sciences, Human Health, Leisure and Tourism, Microbiology and Parasitology, Nutrition, and Plant Sciences. Includes the online versions of CAB Abstracts and Nutrition Abstracts (Global Health).
+ show more info
Career & Technical Education (ProQuest)
An index to vocational and technical education periodicals
+ show more info
Careers Internet Database
Online versions of career reports that cover education requirements, positive and negative aspects of each career, and interviews with people working in the field. Includes an interest assessment test, career news, and lists of best colleges and graduate schools specific to each career.
+ show more info
Carlyle Letters Online
A collection of over 10,000 letters written by Thomas Carlyle and his wife Jane Welsh Carlyle. Browse their correspondence by date, by recipient, and by subject.
+ show more info
CAS Chemical Abstracts Online
Group of chemistry and related databases. Includes Chemical Abstracts Online, Chemical Abstracts Old, Chemical Abstracts Registry, and selected Science Citation links to cited references.
+ show more info
Access Note: Available evenings after 5:00 and weekends. Password access available at the Reference Desk in EKU Libraries. Students in some Chemistry classes may be assigned temporary passwords (see Chemistry Instructor).
CCH Internet Employment Safety & Health
A research tool for legal consel and safety professionals who need coverage of the workplace regulations issued by the Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA). Includes full text of laws, standards, and regulations issued by OSHA; explanations and analysis provided by CCH; the OSHA Field Inspection Reference Manual; and state laws and summaries.
+ show more info
Access Note: Users must register a personal login consisting of their email address and a password of their choosing.
CCH Internet Tax Research Network
Contains the entire Library of CCH tax resources, including federal and state tax reporters for all 50 states, tax guides, supporting documentation and in-depth coverage of tax issues.
+ show more info
Access Note: Users must register a personal login consisting of their email address and a password of their choosing.
Chaucer Bibliography Online
Includes materials from the "Annotated Chaucer Bibliography" published annually in "Studies in the Age of Chaucer;" indexes articles back to 1975.
+ show more info
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD)
Provides more than 250,000 reviews of children’s books, multimedia, audio books, etc. from 34 sources including The ALAN Review, Booklist, The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books, CCBC Choices, The Five Owls, The Horn Book Magazine--Audio Reviews, The Horn Book Guide, Inis, KIRKUS Reviews, KLIATT, Library Media Connections, Resource Links and VOYA. National, state and international awards back to the first Newbery in 1922 and more than 60 best books lists, plus all state reading lists are included and updated annually. Curriculum Tools are also part of the database.
+ show more info
Choice Reviews Online
Premier source for reviews of academic books, electronic media, and internet resources of interest to those in higher education
+ show more info
Access Note: Access limited to 4 simultaneous users.
CINAHL with Full Text
CINAHL with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 520 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. It also provides indexing for over 2,950 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health.
+ show more info
Cochrane Library
Contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, including Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more.
+ show more info
Communications and Mass Media
Full text coverage of over 285 journals plus indexing and abstracts for over 390 journals in areas related to communications and mass media. Also includes a Communication Thesaurus, comprehensive reference browsing, and over 3,000 author profiles that include biographical data and bibliographic information.
+ show more info
Contemporary Women's Issues (CWI)
Provides access to global information on women in over 150 countries; Indexes books, journals, newsletters, research reports from non-profit groups, government and international agencies, and fact sheets.
+ show more info
Counseling and Therapy in Video
This new online collection of streaming videos (added August 2009) applies to the disciplines of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
+ show more info
CQ Researcher
Index to analysis on issues in the news.
+ show more info
CQ Supreme Court Yearbook Series
The Supreme Court Yearbook Series provides analysis of every decision from the nation’s highest court since the 1989-1990 term. Includes year-end overviews of Supreme Court terms, case summaries of every opinion written during each Supreme Court term, essays on the most significant cases from each year and the trends in each term, tables and figures on voting patterns and trends in constitutional law, and reference documents for understanding how the Supreme Court works.
+ show more info
Criminal Justice Abstracts
Abstracts in criminal justice periodicals; Areas covered include trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment, and sentencing.
+ show more info
Criminal Justice Periodicals Index (CJPI)
Index and full text of articles in criminal justice periodicals
+ show more info
Criminology : A SAGE Full-text Collection (SAGE Journals Online)
Includes the full-text of 15 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back twenty years, encompassing over 4,100 articles. It covers such subjects as Criminal Justice, Juvenile Delinquency, Juvenile Justice, Corrections, Penology, Policing, Forensic Psychology, and Family and Domestic Violence.
+ show more info
Criminology: A SAGE Full-text Collection (CSA)
Includes the full-text of 15 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back twenty years, encompassing over 4,100 articles. It covers such subjects as Criminal Justice, Juvenile Delinquency, Juvenile Justice, Corrections, Penology, Policing, Forensic Psychology, and Family and Domestic Violence.
+ show more info
Access Note: As of December 2009, Criminology will no longer be available through CSA. It will only be available through SAGE Journals Online.
CSA Illumina
Abstract and full text databases in a variety of fields.
+ show more info
 
 

Looking for something else?  To find an individual eJournal title, search our eJournal list. For print indexes, books, CDs, and other non-online resources, search our catalog.

 

Admin