Home Your library account Contact Us EKU Home
Ask Us Hours

Databases @ EKU Libraries

Databases by: TITLE | SUBJECT | TYPE

 
1   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   R   S   T   U   V   W   Z  
ebrary
A collection of ebooks on a wide variety of subjects.
+ show more info
Access Note: For full functionality (printing, copying & pasting, etc.) you will need to download the ebrary reader.
EBSCO Animals
Topics relating to animals; indexing, abstracts and full text describing nature and habitat of animals; equivalent to print Encyclopedia of Animals
+ show more info
EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service
Access to electronic journals for which EKU has print journals
+ show more info
EBSCOhost Web
Group of multi-disciplinary and subject databases covering all subject areas.
+ show more info
EconLit with Full Text
Contains all of the indexing available in EconLit, plus full text for more than 400 journals. Covers fields including economics, capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics.
+ show more info
Education Full Text
Includes comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Contains abstracting and indexing coverage for over 475 periodicals included in Education Index as well as the full text of over 150 periodicals.
+ show more info
Access Note: Access limited to 20 simultaneous users – please logoff when through with session.
Education: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
This database includes the full text of 36 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, encompassing over 52,900 articles and up to 90 years of backfiles; covers such subjects as Adult and Continuing Education, Assessment, Multilingual Education, Content Areas, Curriculum, Early Childhood Education, Educational Administration, Educational Policy, Educational Psychology, Elementary and Primary Education, Family and Community, High School and Secondary Education, Higher Education, International Education, Leadership, Measurement and Testing, Middle School Education, Multicultural Education and Diversity, Philosophy of Education, Professional Development, Research Methods and Evaluation, School Counseling, School Finance and Budgeting, School Funding, School Health, School Law, School Reform, Special Education and Gifted Education, Standards, Teaching and Instruction, Teaching Methods, Technology, Theory of Education, and Vocational Education.
+ show more info
Educational Administration Abstracts
Educational Administration Abstracts includes over 60,000 bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
+ show more info
Effective Schools Research Link
Contains 1,500 research abstracts on topics ranging from strategies that work in the classroom to what works at the district level, and everything in between. An additional 72 abstracts are added each year. Coverage extends back to 1986.
+ show more info
Access Note: Requires login information--ask at the library desk for information.
eHRAF World Cultures
A Collection of research documents on world cultures and anthropology in Full Text; equivalent to Human Relations Area File
+ show more info
ERIC (CSA)
Index to journal articles & reports in education. NOTE: EBSCOhost Web has links to ERIC Document Reproduction Service Full Text Documents (ED400000- ). Equivalent or Related Print Source: CIJE; RIE (Resources in Education)
+ show more info
ERIC (EBSCOHost Web)
Index to journal articles & reports in education. NOTE: EBSCOhost Web has links to ERIC Document Reproduction Service Full Text Documents (ED400000- ). Equivalent or Related Print Source: CIJE; RIE (Resources in Education)
+ show more info
Europa World Plus
Online version of the "Europa World Year Book" and the nine-volume "Regional Surveys of the World" series, covering political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories.
+ show more info
 
 

Looking for something else?  To find an individual eJournal title, search our eJournal list. For print indexes, books, CDs, and other non-online resources, search our catalog.

 

Admin