Home Your library account Contact Us EKU Home
Ask Us Hours

Databases @ EKU Libraries

Databases by: TITLE | SUBJECT | TYPE

 
1   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   R   S   T   U   V   W   Z  
LearningExpress Library
LearningExpress Library is a comprehensive, interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help its users succeed on academic or licensing tests. Includes scoring, complete answer explanations, and individualized analyses of results.
+ show more info
Access Note: In order to take the tests, you must register for a personal account. Simply click on the "Register" button under "New User," and then create a personal login and password that you can remember. If logging in from off campus, you must first use your EKU email login/password when prompted, and then you'll need to login with your LearningExpress personalized login and password.
Library Literature & Information Science
Citation index in the library and information sciences; covers English and foreign-language periodicals, selected state journals, conference proceedings, pamphlets, books, and library school theses, and over 300 books per year
+ show more info
Access Note: Access is limited to 20 simultaneous users.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
LISTA indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
+ show more info
Life Sciences Collection : JSTOR
The Life Sciences Collection is JSTOR's largest collection, with over 5.5 million pages available today and scheduled to grow to more than seven million. At its completion, it will comprise a minimum of 160 titles spanning disciplines in the biological, health, and general sciences. Includes the Biological Sciences Collection and the Health & General Sciences Collection.
+ show more info
Literature Criticism Online
Includes complete, searchable backfiles for 6 of the Gale “Literature Criticism” book series: Contemporary, 20th Century, 19th Century, Shakespeare, Poetry, and Short Stories.
+ show more info
Literature Resources from Gale
A comprehensive online literary site that includes books, journals, and essays covering biographical, critical, and contextual information on authors and their works.
+ show more info
Access Note: Access is limited to 3 simultaneous users.
 
 

Looking for something else?  To find an individual eJournal title, search our eJournal list. For print indexes, books, CDs, and other non-online resources, search our catalog.

 

Admin