Home Your library account Contact Us EKU Home
Ask Us Hours

Databases @ EKU Libraries

Databases by: TITLE | SUBJECT | TYPE

 
1   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   R   S   T   U   V   W   Z  
MAS FullTEXT Ultra School Edition
Magazine article summaries and general index for general interest and current events magazines, and general reference sources; includes Magill's Book Reviews, CIA World Factbook, Essential Documents in American History, news weeklies, New York Times, USA Today; school edition, K-12
+ show more info
MasterFile Premier
Index to periodical articles on subjects including general reference, business, health; includes Magill's Book Reviews, CIA World Factbook, Essential Documents in American History, journals, magazines, and newspapers
+ show more info
MathSciNet
Abstracts and reviews of research literature in mathematics, computer science, statistics; includes print sources Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications
+ show more info
MEDLINE (EBSCOhost Web)
Index to articles in medical journals; equivalent to print Index Medicus, International Nursing Index
+ show more info
MEDLINE (Web of Knowledge)
Index to articles in medical journals; equivalent to print Index Medicus, International Nursing Index
+ show more info
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
+ show more info
Mergent Online
Provides global business and financial information on publicly traded companies and fixed income securities.
+ show more info
Micromedex Healthcare Series
Includes unbiased, referenced information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine.
+ show more info
Access Note: Access limited to nursing students - request login information from nursing faculty.
Middle Search Plus Online
Articles, general reference sources, and book reviews for general interest and current events for middle and junior high school students
+ show more info
MLA Directory of Periodicals
Offers detailed information on over 5,500 journals. Includes editorial contact information, as well as frequency, circulation, subscription prices and submission guidelines.
+ show more info
MLA International Bibliography
Provides a classified listing and subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics; annually indexes over 66,000 books and articles. Equivalent to the print MLA International Bibliography
+ show more info
Music Index Online
Citation index for music periodical literature; search by keyword or cited author/cited reference; search limiters optional
+ show more info
Music-in-Print Series
Includes the Music-In-Print volumes on Sacred Choral, Secular Choral, Classical Vocal, Orchestral, String, Classical Guitar, Woodwind, Organ and Piano Music In Print. The series also includes a collection entitled Miscellaneous Music In Print which includes Band, Brass, Handbell, Percussion and Harp music. Please note that the base volume of String Music In Print (1973) is not available online.
+ show more info
 
 

Looking for something else?  To find an individual eJournal title, search our eJournal list. For print indexes, books, CDs, and other non-online resources, search our catalog.

 

Admin