Home Your library account Contact Us EKU Home
Ask Us Hours

Databases @ EKU Libraries

Databases by: TITLE | SUBJECT | TYPE

 
1   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   R   S   T   U   V   W   Z  
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts
Contains summaries of over 189,000 U.S. and international publications, including federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, audiovisual presentations, and unpublished research. The NCJRS Abstracts Database excludes most legal decisions, opinions, and statutes.
+ show more info
National Fire Codes Online
Access to the complete set of the nearly 300 NFPA® codes and standards, including NFPA 101®: Life Safety Code®, NFPA 72®: National Fire Alarm Code®, NFPA 13: Installation of Sprinkler Systems, NFPA 70®: National Electrical Code®, NFPA 70E®: Standard for Electrical Safety in the Workplace®, that define fire, electrical, and building safety today.
+ show more info
Naxos Music Library
Naxos Music Library [NML] is the world's largest online classical music library. It also includes world music, jazz, film music, nostalgia, classic and contemporary rock content. Currently, it offers streaming access to more than 23,990 CDs with more than 341,300 tracks.
+ show more info
Access Note: Access is limited to 5 simultaneous users.
NCJRS (National Criminal Justice Reference Service)
Web version of criminal justice publications from U.S. Justice Department; more than 170,000 criminal justice publications, including Federal, State, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research; collection of 7,000+ full-text publications in NCJRS Virtual Library
+ show more info
NETC LRC Online Card Catalog
The Online Card Catalog (OCC) is the index that provides bibliographic access only to the collection of the National Emergency Training Center's (NETC) Learning Resource Center (LRC).
+ show more info
NetLibrary
A collection of electronic books covering numerous subject disciplines.
Important tips and information about NetLibrary can be found here.
+ show more info
Access Note: Each ebook in NetLibrary has a limit of 1 user at a time.
New York Times Historical (ProQuest)
The New York Times (1851-2005) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
+ show more info
News Abstracts
Newspaper abstracts from more than 25 national and regional newspapers
+ show more info
Newsbank
Access World News contains the full-text content of over 700 local and regional newspapers. Also included is an electronic image edition of the New York Times. This is an exact digital reproduction of the print editions, with keyword searching and ability to browse the full publication.
+ show more info
Access Note: Access World News is available both on-campus and off-campus. The electronic image editions are NOT accessible off-campus.
Newspaper Source
Newspaper articles from 143 U.S. and international newspapers
+ show more info
Notable Kentucky African Americans Database
The Notable Kentucky African Americans Database (NKAA) has been developed as a finding aid to bring together a brief description of pertinent names, places, and events, and to list the sources where additional information may be found.
+ show more info
NoveList
Readers' advisory for fiction, and links to other home pages and fiction related web sites; includes reviews and descriptions; reviews from Library Journal, Publisher's Weekly, Booklist, Kirkus from 1996-
+ show more info
Nutrition Abstracts (See "CABI Online")
Available online as "Global Health" (part of the CABI database) this database provides subscribers with comprehensive coverage of research dedicated to promoting health worldwide.
+ show more info
 
 

Looking for something else?  To find an individual eJournal title, search our eJournal list. For print indexes, books, CDs, and other non-online resources, search our catalog.

 

Admin