Home Your library account Contact Us EKU Home
Ask Us Hours

Databases @ EKU Libraries

Databases by: TITLE | SUBJECT | TYPE

 
1   A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   R   S   T   U   V   W   Z  
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center covers social issues such as Gun Control, Genetic Engineering, Censorship, Endangered Species, and Terrorism. Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center brings together viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, biographies of social activists, court cases, profiles of government agencies and special interest groups, newspaper and magazines articles, primary source documents, images, and a collection of subject-indexed Web sites.
+ show more info
Ovid
Includes the full text of select EKU subscribed nursing journals (select “Your Journals@Ovid” to search only the EKU subscribed journals). The database also includes bibliographic information for hundreds of scientific, technical, and medical journals (select “Journals@Ovid Full Text” to search the entire database)
+ show more info
Access Note: Access limited to 15 simultaneous users – please logoff when through with session so that others may access the database.
Oxford Music Online
Includes The Oxford Dictionary of Music, Grove Music Online, and The Oxford Companion to Music
+ show more info
Oxford Reference Online
Searchable database of over 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. Includes access to the Oxford Companions Series.
+ show more info
Oxford Scholarship Online - Social Work Collection
The award-winning social work eBook collection at Oxford, added January 2009, reflects the wide range of the field and the depth of its growing body of research. Strengths in broad areas of the discipline, such as child welfare and mental health, are supported by a particular focus on research methods and evidence-based practice.
+ show more info
 
 

Looking for something else?  To find an individual eJournal title, search our eJournal list. For print indexes, books, CDs, and other non-online resources, search our catalog.

 

Admin