Databases @ EKU Libraries
Databases by: TITLE | SUBJECT | TYPE
1 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P R S T U V W Z PILOTS
The PILOTS database, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, includes citations to literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events
+ show more info
Play Index
Search over 30,000 plays written from Antiquity to the present and published from 1949 to the present. Covers a wide range of plays written in or translated into English, including mysteries, pageants, plays in verse, puppet performances, radio and television plays, and classic drama. Search for plays by title, author, subject, genre, cast type, and more.
+ show more info
Access Note: Access is limited to 4 simultaneous users. Praeger Security International Online (PSIO)
PSIO provides information on security and terrorism. All books published by Praeger Security International are included in the database, as well as news feeds and other documents related to international security, defense and foreign policy, regional security, military history, and terrorism.
+ show more info
Primary Search
Magazine articles, pamphlets and reference sources for elementary schools; includes K-12 magazines, documents of American History database, CIA World Factbook, and other reference sources
+ show more info
ProjectMUSE
Collection of electronic scholarly journals in the humanities and the social sciences
+ show more infoSubjects:
African / African-American Studies,
Anthropology,
Art and Design,
Communication,
Economics,
Education,
English,
Geography and Geology,
History,
Foreign Languages and Humanities,
Government and Law,
Health Promotion and Administration,
Music,
Social Work,
Sociology,
Theatre,
Women and Gender Studies
ProQuest Newspapers
National Newspapers Core is a single source for coverage of the nation's leading newspapers. National Newspapers Core includes abstracting, indexing, and comprehensive full text for The Christian Science Monitor, The Los Angeles Times, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post. Researchers can find the information they need quickly because of the database's detailed indexing.
+ show more infoSubjects:
African / African-American Studies,
Agriculture,
Air Force Science,
Anthropology,
Appalachian Studies,
Art and Design,
Biology,
Communication,
Computer Science,
Distance Learning,
Economics,
Education,
English,
Environmental Health Science,
Family and Consumer Science,
Foreign Languages and Humanities,
General,
Geography and Geology,
Government and Law,
Health Promotion and Administration,
History,
Military Science,
Music,
Nursing,
Occupational Therapy,
Philosophy and Religion,
Physics and Astronomy,
Recreation and Park Administration,
Social Work,
Sociology,
Theatre,
Women and Gender Studies
PsycARTICLES
PsycARTICLES is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 45,000 articles from 57 journals. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1985 to present.
+ show more info
PsychiatryOnline
This new database (added August 2009) features the DSM-IV, including the Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, Casebook, and Treatment Companion. It also includes the full text of journals such as The American Journal of Psychiatry, Psychiatric Services, Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences, Psychosomatics, and Academic Psychiatry. Finally, it includes a number of additional resources such as textbooks, APA practice guidelines, self-assessment tools for board certification, medication information handouts, and clinical & research news.
+ show more info
PsycINFO
Abstracts of journal articles, book chapters and dissertations; from American Psychological Association
+ show more info
Looking for something else? To find an individual eJournal title, search our eJournal list. For print indexes, books, CDs, and other non-online resources, search our catalog.